IPL 2024 : Full list of released overseas players ahead of the auction


On Sunday, prior to the Indian Premier League auction, all the teams disclosed the list of players they have retained and released.

However, today the tournament organizers have officially announced that the Mumbai Indians has traded Cameron Green to the Royal Challengers Bangalore, while the Gujarat Titans have made a deal by trading their captain, Hardik Pandya, to the Mumbai Indians.

The owners of all the teams have decided to release a total of 39 foreign players.

This article centers on the overseas players who have been released by their respective franchises.

Overseas players released from squads –

  1. Chennai Super Kings – Ben Stokes, Dwaine Pretorius, Kyle Jamieson, Sisanda Magala,
  2. Delhi Capitals – Mustafizur Rahman, Phil Salt, Rilee Rossouw, Rovman Powell
  3. Gujarat Titans – Alzarri Joseph, Dasun Shanaka, Odean Smith
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders – David Wiese, Johnson Charles, Litton Das, Lockie Ferguson, Shakib Al Hasan, Tim Southee
  5. Lucknow Super Giants – Daniel Sams
  6. Mumbai Indians – Chris Jordan, Duan Jansen, Jhye Richardson, Jofra Archer, Roley Meredith, Tristan Stubbs, Cameron Green
  7. Punjab Kings – Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Matthew Short
  8. Rajasthan Royals – Jason Holder, Joe Root, Obed Mccoy
  9. Royal Challengers Bangalore – David Willey, Finn Allen, Josh Hazlewood, Michael Bracewell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Wayne Parnell
  10. Sunrisers Hyderabad – Adil Rashid, Akeal Hosein, Harry Brook

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept