IPL 2024 : Full List Of Retained Overseas Players


Before the player auction of the 2024 Indian Premier League (IPL), each franchise revealed the roster of players they have chosen to retain and those they have decided to release.

On Sunday, a total of 173 players have been retained by the 10 franchises collectively.

Today, the tournament organizers have made an official announcement stating that the Mumbai Indians have traded Cameron Green to the Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Additionally, the Gujarat Titans have engaged in a deal by trading their captain, Hardik Pandya, to the Mumbai Indians.

The auction for IPL players for the 2024 season will take place in Dubai on December 19th.

In this article, our focus lies on the current count of overseas players in each squad and the maximum number of overseas players that can be purchased at the auction.

Overseas players retained in the squads –

  1. Chennai Super Kings (5) – Devon Conway, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Mitchell Santner, Moeen Ali
  2. Delhi Capitals (4) – Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Lungisani Ngidi, Mitchell Marsh
  3. Gujarat Titans (6) – David Miller, Joshua Little, Kane Williamson, Matthew Wade, Noor Ahmad, Rashid Khan,
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders (4) – Andre Russell, Jason Roy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Sunil Narine
  5. Lucknow Super Giants (6) – Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Mark Wood, Naveen Ul Haq, Nicholas Pooran, Quinton De Kock,
  6. Mumbai Indians (4) – Dewald Brevis, Jason Behrendorff, Romario Shepherd (Traded), Tim David
  7. Punjab Kings (6) – Jonny Bairstow, Kagiso Rabada, Liam Livingstone, Nathan Ellis, Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza
  8. Rajasthan Royals (5) – Adam Zampa, Jos Buttler, Shimron Hetmyer, Trent Boult, Donovan Ferreira
  9. Royal Challengers Bangalore (5) – Faf Du Plessis, Glenn Maxwell, Reece Topley, Will Jacks, Cameron Green (Traded)
  10. Sunrisers Hyderabad (5) – Aiden Markram, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Glenn Phillips, Heinrich Klaasen, Marco Jansen

Available Overseas Slots –

  1. Chennai Super Kings – 3
  2. Delhi Capitals – 4
  3. Gujarat Titans – 2
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders – 4
  5. Lucknow Super Giants – 2
  6. Mumbai Indians – 4
  7. Punjab Kings – 2
  8. Rajasthan Royals – 3
  9. Royal Challengers Bangalore – 3
  10. Sunrisers Hyderabad – 3

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept