IPL 2024 : RCB released Wanindu Hasaranga


The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) have revealed the players they have chosen to retain and the ones they have let go from their squad in preparation for the 2024 Indian Premier League auction.

In accordance with the instructions from the tournament organizers, all franchises were obligated to announce their respective lists before 4 pm on November 26th.

The team’s management has made the decision to release Sri Lanka’s all-rounder, Wanindu Hasaranga, from the squad.

On December 19 in Dubai, the auction for IPL players for the 2024 season will be conducted.

Also Read : List of released and retained Sri Lankan players for IPL 2024

Retained Players –

Faf du Plessis, Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyash Prabhudessai, Will Jacks, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar (trade), Vyshak Vijaykumar, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar

Released Players –

Wanindu Hasarangha, Harshal Patel,Josh Hazlewood, Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, David Willey, Wayne Parnell,Sonu Yadav, Avinash Singh, Siddharth Kaul, Kedar Jhadav


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept