India squad for South Africa tour announced


The BCCI has officially announced the Indian squad for the forthcoming tour of South Africa on Thursday (Nov 30).

The upcoming tour will witness the Indian team engaging in three T20Is, three ODIs, and two Test matches.

Rohit Sharma leads the Test team, whereas Suryakumar Yadav takes charge of the T20 team. KL Rahul, on the other hand, assumes the role of captain for the ODI team.

After taking their request into consideration, the two limited overs series will see the absence of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma as they have been given rest.

KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer and Jasprit Bumrah have returned to the Indian Test squad. Ajinkya Rahane has been dropped from the 16 member squad.

The Indian team’s tour of South Africa will begin on December 10 in Durban with the 3-match T20I series.

India’s squad for Tests:

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna.

India’s squad for 3 T20Is:

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs:

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C)(wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept