IPL 2024 : List of Rajasthan Royals Players Released and Retained


The Rajasthan Royals (RR) have disclosed the players they have opted to retain and the ones they have released from their squad ahead of the 2024 Indian Premier League auction.

This action is in accordance with the regulations set by the tournament organizers, which required all franchises to reveal their respective lists prior to 4 pm on November 26th.

The Rajasthan franchise has decided to retain foreign players like Shimron Hetmyer, Jos Buttler, Trent Boult and Adam Zampa in the squad.

The player auction for the upcoming 2024 IPL season is scheduled to take place on December 19 in Dubai.

Released Players –

  1. Joe Root
  2. Abdul Basith
  3. Akash Vashisht
  4. Kuldip Yadav
  5. Obed McCoy
  6. Murugan Ashwin
  7. KC Cariappa
  8. KM Asif

Retained Players –

  1. Sanju Samson,
  2. Shimron Hetmyer,
  3. Yashasvi Jaiswal,
  4. Kunal Singh Rathore,
  5. Riyan Parag,
  6. Ravichandran Ashwin,
  7. Jos Buttler,
  8. Donovan Ferreira,
  9. Dhruv Jurel,
  10. Trent Boult,
  11. Yuzvendra Chahal,
  12. Navdeep Saini,
  13. Kuldeep Sen,
  14. Adam Zampa,
  15. Sandeep Sharma,
  16. Avesh Khan (Traded from LSG)

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept