IPL 2024 : List of Punjab Kings Players Released and Retained


The Punjab Kings have revealed their list of retained and released players ahead of the 2024 Indian Premier League auction, in compliance with the tournament organizers’ guidelines that mandated all franchises to disclose their respective lists before 4 pm on November 26th.

Consequently, the ownership of the franchise has made the decision to release top-order batsman Bhanuka Rajapaksa, who played for the Punjab team in the last two seasons, from the squad.

In the 2022 season, Bhanuka scored 206 runs in 9 matches. But, in the 2023 season, he scored only 71 runs in 4 games.

The player auction for the upcoming 2024 IPL season is scheduled to take place on December 19 in Dubai.

Released Players –

Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mohit Rathee, Baltej Dhanda, Raj Angad Bawa, Shahrukh Khan

Retained Players –

Shikhar Dhawan, Jitesh Sharma, Jonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Liam Livingstone, Matthew Short, Harpreet Bhatia, Atharva Taide, Rishi Dhawan, Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza, Shivam Singh, Harpreet Brar, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Nathan Ellis, Rahul Chahar, Gurnoor Brar, Vidwath Kaverappa


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept